Summer Workout

 

Well, my ankle still isn’t 100% and it’s been almost a week and a half since I ran. I’m getting a little stir crazy. I probably could have gone back to my group runs tonight, but with it being really wet out, I didn’t want to risk slipping and hurting myself again.

While browsing through Pinterest today (one of my favorite time wasters), I came across this weekly summer workout schedule.  It has a daily combination of running, arm, leg, and ab workouts, and even better, gives a list of exercises to do for arms, abs, and legs. I’m planning on adding this into my regular running schedule since I need to get back into some weight, or at least body weight, exercises to work on muscle development. [I would love to give credit where it’s due, but there wasn’t a link to the original post]

Weekly Summer Workout Schedule

It’s been kind of slow at work today, so I’ve already gotten in my arm and ab workout. Obviously, I didn’t have any dumbbells for the arm lifts, so I used an extra computer monitor that’s been hanging around for a while. The exercises weren’t too bad (except maybe the triangle push-ups, those were killer!) but I think regular repetitions could make a big difference.

Do you have a favorite body weight circuit? Let me know!

One thought on “Summer Workout

  1. That reminds me…I need to start doing abs too. It’s been a while since I’ve seen any kind of muscle definition near my stomach, lol.

Leave a comment